South Africa T20 new captain is Quinton de Kock after Plessis leave

South Africa T20 new captain is Quinton de Kock

Cricket South Africa announced their team for the three-match T20 series against India on Tuesday. The captaincy of the team has been stripped of Faf du Plessis to young wicketkeeper batsman Quinton de Kock. South Africa is to visit India from 15 September. During this time South Africa will play the first three-match T20 series and later the three-match Test series under the captaincy of Faf.

After a very poor performance in the recent World Cup played in England, there was speculation that Duplessis could be in command and some major changes in the team. This has been seen in the T20 team. Three new players have also got a place in the team. Temba Bavuma, Bjaren Fortuyn and fast bowler Enrique Nortje are in the squad. The test team also has three new faces. Apart from Nortje, Senuran Muthusamy and Rudi Second have got a place in the team here. Resé van der Dusen has been named vice-captain of the T20 squad. At the same time, Tenba will be the vice-captain of the Test team. Adenan Markram, Theunis de Bruyn and Lungi Nagidi have not featured in the T20.

T20 team: Quinton de Kock (c), Rassie van der Dussen (vc), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts

Test team: Faf du Plessis (c), Temba Bavuma (vc), Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Dean Elgar, Zubayr Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Senuran Muthusamy, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Vernon Philander, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada, Rudi Second

Varun Kumar

Hello, My name is Varun Kumar. My age is 27 years. I hold a Bachelor of Arts degree from IGNOU. I am from Delhi, India & I enjoy the great pleasure of blogging. I also read blogs as well. This is my blog, which I tell you about latest news from the World. If you would like to contact me see below.

You may also like...